fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Blackmagic Hardware not seen?

Blackmagic Hardware not seen? 06 Sep 2014 19:18 #52278

  • Redifer
  • Redifer's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 862
  • Thank you received: 79
Has anyone ever encountered this problem when launching Blackmagic Media Express?



I find that launching FCPX and then quitting it usually gets Backmagic Media Express to see its own hardware. I have had this issue with the Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt on my current Mac Pro (late 2013) as well as my Intensity Extreme PCie card in my old Mac Pro (2006 model).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Blackmagic Hardware not seen? 09 Sep 2014 06:03 #52427

  • Redifer
  • Redifer's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 862
  • Thank you received: 79
I take it I'm the only one here that's ever seen this message.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Blackmagic Hardware not seen? 09 Sep 2014 09:33 #52443

  • ronny courtens
  • ronny courtens's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4240
  • Karma: 196
  • Thank you received: 896
Hey Joe,

I usually don't come in these parts of the forum, but could it be a driver issue? Are you using the attest drivers for your cards?

- Ronny

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Blackmagic Hardware not seen? 10 Sep 2014 18:27 #52506

  • Redifer
  • Redifer's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 862
  • Thank you received: 79
Latest drivers? Yes, sure am. This has been an ongoing thing since I've had the Blackmagic product whether it be the Intensity PCIe card or the Thunderbolt Shuttle. Only Blackmagic's own Media Express app ever has problems seeing the hardware. Final Cut Pro X always sees it, never fails.

I didn't want to post this in the Final Cut Pro main forum because this is kind of different.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Redifer.

Blackmagic Hardware not seen? 10 Sep 2014 18:30 #52507

  • ronny courtens
  • ronny courtens's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4240
  • Karma: 196
  • Thank you received: 896
Weird. I don't have these cards, but have you tried contacting BlackMagic?

- Ronny

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Blackmagic Hardware not seen? 11 Sep 2014 08:29 #52545

  • Redifer
  • Redifer's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 862
  • Thank you received: 79
Their responses are sporadic at best. It's not a make or break issue since I have a workaround, I was mainly just curious if others are seeing it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Blackmagic Hardware not seen? 11 Sep 2014 13:41 #52549

  • BenB
  • BenB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • User is blocked
  • User is blocked
  • Posts: 10102
  • Karma: -34
  • Thank you received: 1277
I've had headaches with bad drivers from BMD for a whole year now. May go back to AJA, but then only BMD hardware outputs Resolve...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1