fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: No metadata in multicam

No metadata in multicam 05 Apr 2019 13:02 #99518

  • silvestre.rebel
  • silvestre.rebel's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi,

I got my audio and video synced trough a multicam clip.
My content is over 3+ hours, i know which clips i need to use.

But how do i find the right clips in my multicam? Its 1 clip now.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

No metadata in multicam 05 Apr 2019 13:08 #99519

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4446
  • Karma: 112
  • Thank you received: 719
Edit the multicam clip into a project and open the angle viewer Shift-Cmd-7. You should see the available angles created in the multicam clip.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

No metadata in multicam 05 Apr 2019 13:10 #99520

  • silvestre.rebel
  • silvestre.rebel's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 11
  • Thank you received: 0
Thank you! :)

You only forgot to say to enable Timecode / Display name: clip, but i found that myself... B)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

No metadata in multicam 05 Apr 2019 14:52 #99521

  • joema
  • joema's Avatar
  • Online
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 1453
  • Karma: 27
  • Thank you received: 306
How to best edit a MC clip can be confusing. It exists in three possible forms: (1) The MC clip in the Event Browser, (2) The opened MC clip in its own "timeline", and (3) The MC clip added to a project timeline.

In general I recommend using the MC clip in the Event Browser, enabling the Angle Viewer CMD+7, then skim the MC clip and mark favorites, rejects and keywords ranges. When that is done, set the Browser filter for "Hide Rejects", make a project, query the Event Browser and add favorite or keyworded ranges from the MC clip to the timeline. This is the same "FCPX-style" workflow as for single-cam clips.

You can add the entire MC clip to the timeline and start cutting it up -- just like you can dump all your single-cam clips on the timeline and start manipulating it. However that is not necessarily the optimal way.

Note there is a UI bug whereby the skimmer may not activate on MC clips in the Browser unless you briefly skim another clip first.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1