fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Create multicam after adding to project in FCPX?

Create multicam after adding to project in FCPX? 10 Dec 2018 17:23 #98097

  • coffee_king
  • coffee_king's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 0
Hey all
You're probably going to say "No" but I just wondered if there is a way to create a multicam clip having already lined everything up in a project from within that actual project (Then I'd perhaps place it in a new project?)
https://prnt.sc/lt6gt0
Thanks in advance

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by coffee_king. Reason: trying to fix screenshot

Create multicam after adding to project in FCPX? 10 Dec 2018 20:30 #98106

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3541
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 489
I'd just put it into a Compound Clip, chop it up inside of that. You already have it all sync'ed up, and it's very short and simple.

A multicam clip is more than a container, it is a library of functions, the first of which is sync'ing your clips. So if you want to go the multicam route, you'll have to do it from the Browser, can't make mulitcams from the Timeline.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Create multicam after adding to project in FCPX? 11 Dec 2018 05:48 #98116

  • coffee_king
  • coffee_king's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi
Thanks for your response.
Here's what i did in the end:
I created a new multicam clip that was the same settings as the main project, copied/pasted each of the clips into it, (Creating new angles as I went) noted the time locations from the original project and moved them to the same time locations in this new multicam clip.
It wasnt pretty but it worked.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Create multicam after adding to project in FCPX? 12 Dec 2018 12:30 #98128

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3541
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 489
Why not let FXCPX do the sync for you?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Create multicam after adding to project in FCPX? 12 Dec 2018 12:37 #98129

  • coffee_king
  • coffee_king's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 0
Audio was appalling

FCPX.guru wrote: Why not let FXCPX do the sync for you?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1