fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Compressor 4.2 under El Capitan

Compressor 4.2 under El Capitan 07 Oct 2015 08:35 #69303

  • sasamedovarski
  • sasamedovarski's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 8
  • Thank you received: 0
Something strange: Monitor screen in compressor is yellow (without motion picture), but it doesn‘t affect on encoded file, fortunately. B)


Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Compressor 4.2 under El Capitan 07 Oct 2015 10:47 #69306

  • BenB
  • BenB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • User is blocked
  • User is blocked
  • Posts: 10103
  • Karma: -34
  • Thank you received: 1277
I'm not seeing that behavior. Also not seeing the screen shot.

Start by going into Preferences > Advanced > Reset Queue. There choose to Cancel Job, and Repair Compressor. Then run the Update Droplets function, even if you don't have any.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Compressor 4.2 under El Capitan 07 Oct 2015 11:22 #69309

  • sasamedovarski
  • sasamedovarski's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 8
  • Thank you received: 0
I also have strange yellow shapes in FCPX on some places.

1. On timeline , over place where is transition but only in lower region over waveform.
2. On preview monitor over places where are overlay commands for factory fx plugins.





Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Compressor 4.2 under El Capitan 20 Oct 2015 19:29 #69619

  • deesh
  • deesh's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 1
  • Thank you received: 0
Same here with Compressor and Cinemagraph PRO

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Compressor 4.2 under El Capitan 21 Oct 2015 11:24 #69640

  • BenB
  • BenB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • User is blocked
  • User is blocked
  • Posts: 10103
  • Karma: -34
  • Thank you received: 1277
There is an issue with Core Image some developers have mentioned to me. It is cosmetic, or should only be cosmetic. As long as the final encoded file looks fine. Compressor hasn't been officially updated to EC yet, so keep that in mind, also.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1