fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Can't publish dropzone from effect :(

Can't publish dropzone from effect :( 02 Aug 2017 09:12 #89675

  • Gremek
  • Gremek's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Thank you received: 0
Hey.
I tried make a effect for Final Cut Pro X in Motion 5 but I Can't publish dropzone from Bump Map (and other effects), i don't want add it to rig because I want set clip of dropzone in FCPX


Any ideas? Thanks.

(Sorry for my english :p)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Can't publish dropzone from effect :( 02 Aug 2017 19:44 #89683

  • Bernard Black
  • Bernard Black's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 30
  • Thank you received: 3
Hi Gremek,

Image wells like that can't be published, that's why it's dimmed.

Here's a list of what you can't publish.
help.apple.com/motion/mac/5.3/#/motn0610c147

Hope that helps,

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Can't publish dropzone from effect :( 03 Aug 2017 06:16 #89694

  • Karsten Schlüter
  • Karsten Schlüter's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 3680
  • Karma: 61
  • Thank you received: 659

Bernard Black wrote: …Here's a list of what you can't publish. …


Wasn't aware of this list - very helpful, Bernhard!

… reads like a wish-list for next gen of Motion, funny enough in a, for me, weighed list. :silly:
feedback time!

And <cough> for publishing shape control points there's a, lengthy, workaround …

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1