fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Plugins and Templates - What's the Difference?

Plugins and Templates - What's the Difference? 21 Mar 2020 00:18 #105450

• jane.mbeth
  • jane.mbeth's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi guys,

I'm new to Final Cut Pro. I've seen people selling templates and plugins for Final Cut Pro, and am planning to buy some but quite confused. Are they the same or different? If different, do you recommend templates or plugins?

Thank you!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Plugins and Templates - What's the Difference? 21 Mar 2020 13:13 #105464

• FCPX.guru
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Thank you received: 474
First up, look at the free template section of this forum. Lots of really good stuff there.
Second, I don't believe in recommending a set of templates/plugins to recommend right off the bat. Everyone's needs and editing style are different. My personal rule is, only purchase what I need for the job at hand, make sure I charge enough that my fee covers it.
Third, yeah, get only what you need for the job at hand, specifically, not stuff that looks cool. If you just get what is recommended and what seems cool, you end up with two dozen templates/plugins that you'll never use in years.j

So my question is, what additional needs do you have? Be sure you've learned FCPX well before purchasing third party stuff. There are capabilities in FCPX that mean a lot of templates/plugins you probably don't really need, they're easy enough to do yourself on the fly.

But if you are shopping, Here's where I'd recommend, as I have dealt with and trust each and every one of these vendors totally. The first two are great places for inexpensive templates that are really nice.

Plugins and Templates - What's the Difference? 21 Mar 2020 13:13 #105465

• FCPX.guru
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder