fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution?

Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution? 25 Mar 2019 10:44 #99427

  • Vindieselwalker
  • Vindieselwalker's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
I shoot all my footage in DCI 4K but edit in a UHD 2:1 timeline, I was wondering if there was any way that I could stabilize my footage so that Sarkari Result it doesn't zoom in at all when I apply the effect and it only uses the extra pixels outside of the edge of the timeline frame. Pnr Status I can't find a way to do this at all as it will always just crop the footage, it doesn't matter how I have the spatial conform set or my stabilization settings. Showbox But it seems like something that should be pretty easy to do.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Vindieselwalker.

Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution? 25 Mar 2019 13:04 #99431

  • Albo
  • Albo's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 166
  • Thank you received: 3
If I'm not mistaken and I have tried this with the footage.
It will always crop as it needs to in order to stabilize.
It evaluates the shot and then has to give itself some space to stabilize properly.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution? 25 Mar 2019 21:45 #99447

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 3683
  • Karma: 34
  • Thank you received: 509
Because stabilization require rotating and distorting, enlarging covers up the black that occurs on the edges.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution? 26 Mar 2019 09:16 #99448

  • Redifer
  • Redifer's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 863
  • Thank you received: 79
I can't remember if it was in Premiere or in Motion but you could tell it not to zoom in. Of course you'd get lots of wiggling black borders everywhere and it looked completely silly, like a rectangle having a nervous breakdown. But if you don't want the black bars, then it MUST crop. That's just the way stabilizing works.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution? 10 Apr 2019 14:47 #99577

  • LizaPold
  • LizaPold's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • noob
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi, I have same question. How stabilize 360 video

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution? 11 Apr 2019 15:41 #99609

  • Andreas Kiel
  • Andreas Kiel's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 1027
  • Karma: 32
  • Thank you received: 178

LizaPold wrote: Hi, I have same question. How stabilize 360 video

There is no real way to stabilise 360 video.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Stabilize without zooming in or losing Resolution? 11 Apr 2019 15:50 #99610

  • LizaPold
  • LizaPold's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • noob
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Even through zoom and alignment? I do not remember how this effect in Premiere is called

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1