fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: I need help! How to burn a Blu-Ray please.

I need help! How to burn a Blu-Ray please. 07 Oct 2016 21:32 #80582

• fcpxh
  • fcpxh's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello guys, I'm new in fcp.co and I need your help. I need to record a 1h and 30 min project to a BD-R burner Sony VBD-MA1. I'm running a FCP X 10.2, Compressor 4.2, Roxio Toast 14.1. This is the audio file I got from compressor (Dolby Digital.ac3) & video file (Blu-ray.264). Why is not working. Please help. :(

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

I need help! How to burn a Blu-Ray please. 08 Oct 2016 14:29 #80586

• VidGreg
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 197
Hi xh
Share out of FCPX to a Blu-ray Disc to the desktop. You may need to add BD as a destination.
This will create an .img file that contains the needed file structure for the BD.
Creating a separate image file and burning in separate operations eliminates one possible problematic issue where Macs hang on burning the file. This also keeps a copy of the file outside of FCPX if you want to make additional copies without having to open up FCPX and exporting again.

Once exported hook up your BD burner (make sure your burners drivers are up to date and compatible with whatever OS you are using). (I've had issues with Sony burners in the past, YMMV)
You can either right (control) click on the file and choose "Burn to Disk" from the Finder. Finder will ask you to insert a "Blank disk".
Or you can use Toast with Blu-ray Disc plug-in. This is an additional add-on ($19.99 I think??) and is included in the PRO version of Toast.
In Toast you want the "Copy" Tab not the "Video" Tab. Then copy image file. Drag your FCPX created .img file into the window and click "Burn" It will ask you to "Name" your disk and you can choose how many copies you want.
Hope this helps, Greg