fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Deleting Original Media after creating Optimised/Proxy files

Deleting Original Media after creating Optimised/Proxy files 03 Feb 2020 11:49 #104349

  • Zeina-AH
  • Zeina-AH's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 2
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello,
I am creating Optimized and Proxy files on import, but the clips in the project still link to the original media (when I do 'reveal in finder').. And they go offline when I delete the original media. I can see the Transcoded Media folder for the material in the Library contents but they footage is linked to the originals and not seeing the optimized/proxy files... Having said that... this happened with 6 of my imports, and the other 3 work fine, with the media linking to the optimized files, and nothing goes Offline when I delete the originals...
Any help appreciated...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1