Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Remove Noise (sound prints)?

Remove Noise (sound prints)? 14 Aug 2018 03:12 #96800

  • bradywurtz
  • bradywurtz's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 211
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Karma: 1
So at my day job we use Adobe CS5, and I've got Soundbooth, and there is a feature in there where you can import an audio file, and highlight a small section of it that has some background static noise. you can create a sound print with that, and then use an effect to try and eliminate that sound from the rest of the file, so you can clean up the dialogue that you recorded.

is there any equivalent effect or way of doing this inside Logic? When i do my freelance work on my own, i don't have Adobe products, I just use FCPX, Motion, and Compressor. But I still have Logic Pro X, i just don't use it enough.

I'm editing a wedding and the audio i recorded during the ceremony has a lot of background hiss noise in and i know if i used Soundbooth, i'd have it fixed in a second, but i can't use it, so i want to see how i can accomplish that but with Logic Pro X, it at all possible
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Remove Noise (sound prints)? 14 Aug 2018 09:20 #96804

  • paurray
  • paurray's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Absence of Quality is the essence of squareness.
  • Posts: 412
  • Thank you received: 14
  • Karma: 3
Hi bradywurtz

I use SoundSoap which I can use as a stand alone App or inside FCPX. There are issues inside FCPX at the moment but it does as you describe. You could probably open it in Logic X? But would need to double check? There is a demo version.

I find the results from SoundSoap very good/easy to use (apart from install) and better than the alternative from Crumple Pop for eg.

www.antarestech.com/product/soundsoap-5/

A lot of people will probably recommend some thing from izotope.

www.izotope.com/en/products/repair-and-edit/rx.html

With which i have had no experience.

all the best

Paul
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Remove Noise (sound prints)? 14 Aug 2018 13:16 #96807

  • Albo
  • Albo's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 0
I have used Noise Remover from Accusonous. It works pretty well and is also fairly simple.
You can tweek the settings a bit.
You can try it first. Download the bundle but only install what you need.

accusonus.com/products/audio-repair/era-...noise-remover-anchor
The administrator has disabled public write access.