Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Only start a new post here if you are uploading a free plugin or direct linking to a plugin or the page that the plugin can be downloaded from.

All other new posts will be deleted.

TOPIC: Flickering lights

Flickering lights 27 Sep 2014 15:20 #53309

  • lastdayfilms
  • lastdayfilms's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 28
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
how can i make certain lights flicker in final cut pro? like car lights or certain wall lights in the video without making the whole video flicker
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Flickering lights 27 Sep 2014 22:40 #53319

  • BenB
  • BenB's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 10106
  • Thank you received: 1279
  • Karma: -34
Can you post an example?

I have a free tutorial on creating lighting in videos with lights in Motion.

www.macprovideo.com/hub/motion/faking-li...-video-with-motion-5
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Flickering lights 28 Sep 2014 04:14 #53328

  • lastdayfilms
  • lastdayfilms's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 28
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
Thank you very much for always helping me BenB and here is an example right here when the cars are driving there lights are flickering it starts at 0:34

The administrator has disabled public write access.

Flickering lights 28 Sep 2014 12:29 #53334

  • BenB
  • BenB's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 10106
  • Thank you received: 1279
  • Karma: -34
OK, that is the car actually doing that itself. You want to know if there is a trick that will fake this in post-prodution? Of course. You create a mask over the lights in Motion 5), track the mask to follow the car movement (or manually keyframe it). Then you apply a Oscillator behavior parameter to the Mask's Opacity.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Flickering lights 28 Sep 2014 13:33 #53338

  • lastdayfilms
  • lastdayfilms's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 28
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
Alright will try that out
The administrator has disabled public write access.