Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Bug or user error?

Bug or user error? 01 Nov 2017 22:23 #91439

  • Killswitch
  • Killswitch's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Hi all

Very much a novice user of Motion. I've been having an issue that I do not understand. Your help would be very much appreciated.
---
I'm using a replicator to create depth on a 2d image. I then want to place the components of the replicator (the image, replicator and the particle) into a group so that I can animate the whole group such as spinning and moving along the z axis.

In the 20 second video you can view by following the link. You'll see that when I select the 3 components and drag into the group....after some delay the image contorts into a strange altered scale, position and rotation combination. I had Eno idea why.

www.youtube.com/edit?video_referrer=watch&video_id=KIPvBQtsUHo

Best
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Bug or user error? 14 Nov 2017 19:11 #91683

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2872
  • Thank you received: 379
  • Karma: 34
I get taking to a list of videos and have no clue what I should look at.

Anyway, normally when that happens, the settings of the Group layer are effecting your sub-layers.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Bug or user error? 14 Nov 2017 20:40 #91688

  • Killswitch
  • Killswitch's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Hi there.

Thanks for taking the time to offer your support. I’m sorry you experienced some issues with the video.

I ended up scrapping this project, but I suspect you are correct. I’ve taken it as a sign is should probably name and organise my layers logically in future.

Best
The administrator has disabled public write access.