Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 15 May 2017 09:22 #88056

  • petersxs
  • petersxs's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 48
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: 1
hi , i am working mostly Multicam recordings of theater & Shows , A lot with the Blackmagic Studio recorders .
We embed the Stereo Mix and all the Iso Mich on the 16 channels. resulting that some are more, some are stereo
In Fcp X i still didi not find a way to define that, only all mono or all stereo. interesting that there is a function
Split Stereo & mono . So it cam be done ! but just not manually. Besides being annoying and taking a very long time
for long programs i took that route in the past. But now the Analyse is making errors detecting stereo an mono, even different in Part 1 & part 2 opt the show , with no configuration changed .. Now what .? Can this be edited somewhere
i overlooked ? i find i very strange that there is still no way to the the program what ist Mono or Stereo , but there is an automatic for that. still a bug or missing feature this is pretty essential in my opinion. any ideas anyone ?

the only thing i see now to repair this is : set the roles, pan the tracks export the whole thing as audio quicklime with roles and re import the audio , thanks for inputs peter
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 15 May 2017 10:13 #88057

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4204
  • Thank you received: 673
  • Karma: 109
The audio configuration for each clip should be available for the clip in the angle editor not in the multicam clip itself.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 15 May 2017 11:54 #88060

  • petersxs
  • petersxs's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 48
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: 1
yes but how can individual audio channels be configured mono or stereo ? , the 16 channels are embedded in one Clip =( angle)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 15 May 2017 13:55 #88062

  • Tom Wolsky
  • Tom Wolsky's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4204
  • Thank you received: 673
  • Karma: 109
Select the clip in the angle editor and go to audio cifgnuration. Do you not see the channels?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 15 May 2017 17:42 #88066

  • petersxs
  • petersxs's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 48
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: 1
yes.. .. i see the channels , but where can mono or stereo be selected ? its not possible to select more than one track- the only selection is at the Top and there only 14 mono or 7 stereo c- and the result of the automatic ( 10 mono 2 stereo )which is wrong , no individual selection
Last Edit: 15 May 2017 17:45 by petersxs.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 15 May 2017 20:13 #88071

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2539
  • Thank you received: 330
  • Karma: 32
Can you give us a screen shot of what you're looking at?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 16 May 2017 10:43 #88082

  • petersxs
  • petersxs's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 48
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: 1
Here the audio configuration , from the clip in the browser , you see 10 mono 2 stereo , which is wrong , should be 8 mono- 4 stereo , 7 & 8 should also be stereo 10& 11 also
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 17 May 2017 09:33 #88100

  • petersxs
  • petersxs's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 48
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: 1
seems like its not possible in fcpx (yet ). the solution for anyone with similar requirements . good old FCP 7 !
Open file , combine selected channels to stereo - create 16 channel outputs with respect to mono stereo - route to outputs - export quicklime - done

it looks like FCPx still got some things to learn from old fcp7 ;) ( like flatten Multicam which i also miss )
regards peter
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Audio Configuration , Mono Stereo in multichannel Audio 17 May 2017 11:23 #88106

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2539
  • Thank you received: 330
  • Karma: 32
When you click the menu arrow by the configuration description, what choices does it give you? I'd like to see a screen shot of that. I've been able to group stereos and separate out mono channels easily on the rare occasions I get multichannel files.
Last Edit: 17 May 2017 11:23 by FCPX.guru.
The administrator has disabled public write access.