Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Help with Freeze Frame

Help with Freeze Frame 04 Mar 2017 10:39 #86281

Hi Guys,

I've posted this before, but I couldn't solve the issue.

Every time i try to create a freeze frame in my storyline, (Option F), the clip gets bladed. So it just creates a cut, but no freeze frame.

I have checked the commands and they are fine. I have also tried trashing preferences.

Can anyone remedy this one for me?

Thank you,
Phil
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Help with Freeze Frame 04 Mar 2017 12:29 #86282

  • Francois
  • Francois's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 219
  • Thank you received: 37
  • Karma: 4
I have just tried this... same problem here
Could be a BUG

Os X 10.11.6
FCPX 10.3.2
Last Edit: 04 Mar 2017 15:56 by Francois.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Help with Freeze Frame 04 Mar 2017 13:54 #86284

  • FCPX.guru
  • FCPX.guru's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • bbalser.com
  • Posts: 2679
  • Thank you received: 350
  • Karma: 33
Working fine here, but many bugs are not universal. Definitely report it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Help with Freeze Frame 05 Mar 2017 07:25 #86290

  • sc_fox
  • sc_fox's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • Posts: 47
  • Thank you received: 12
  • Karma: 1
Check your Preferences > Editing > Still Images: Editing Duration is x seconds. Yours is probably set to something like 0.03 or so. However long you need your stills (in general), set the time here. Even if it's not the length you will use all the time, you can still select the still clip in the storyline, double click on the time clock and type in the duration.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Help with Freeze Frame 22 Jan 2019 23:17 #98621

  • Kwekuhb123
  • Kwekuhb123's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Try this - us the modify / then re-time / then use hold and stretch for as long as you want.

H
:)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Help with Freeze Frame 23 Jan 2019 15:37 #98635

  • dgwvideo
  • dgwvideo's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 1872
  • Thank you received: 217
  • Karma: 31
Francois - you are on very old versions of OS and FCPX - but I assume that must be for a particular reason??
Creating history....one edit at a time !
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Help with Freeze Frame 23 Jan 2019 16:22 #98637

  • Francois
  • Francois's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 219
  • Thank you received: 37
  • Karma: 4
WoW check the date of that post ... all up to date here except for OS that i hold until FCPX latest version requires Update. Thanks for all the great contributions to fcp.co
Last Edit: 23 Jan 2019 16:27 by Francois.
The administrator has disabled public write access.