Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: I keep getting ProMSRendererTool error -50: renderVideoFrame Failed

I keep getting ProMSRendererTool error -50: renderVideoFrame Failed 23 Oct 2018 20:23 #97498

  • NealF
  • NealF's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • I'm a composer, producer, performer and multimedia artist and activist.Not much to say. I'll leave that up to whoever gives a crap after I'm dead.Go to The Real Neal Fox ( http://TheRealNealFox.com ) to find out more than you'd ever want to know.
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 0
I'm on FCPX 10.3 and using OS El Capitan.

I'm trying to render a 50 second video through Compressor and I keep getting this error.
I've got plenty of disk space.

EDIT: Just noticed it rendered the file. But I'm still wondering about that error. Never got it before.

Any ideas?
Thanks.
Last Edit: 23 Oct 2018 20:25 by NealF.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

I keep getting ProMSRendererTool error -50: renderVideoFrame Failed 23 Oct 2018 22:12 #97500

  • dgwvideo
  • dgwvideo's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 1816
  • Thank you received: 212
  • Karma: 30
Not entirely sure, but generally this indicates a corrupt frame somewhere in your video. Usually a frame number is identified, in which case you can change the timecode display to frames and then zoom in to find the culprit when using FCPX. In your case, no frame is identified in the error message, so I haven't seen that before. Here is a YouTube video showing how to correct that error message (and it points to a clip frame that is at its end). Maybe this will help. The actual fix is shown at 4:34 in the video.
Good luck. Video here:
UPDATE: The video link I posted was the wrong video I watched, and I cannot locate it anymore for some reason. The solution showed a clip that had no handle, (which is often common), and the person trimmed it back one frame and re-rendered and the error disappeared.
Creating history....one edit at a time !
Last Edit: 23 Oct 2018 22:18 by dgwvideo.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

I keep getting ProMSRendererTool error -50: renderVideoFrame Failed 24 Oct 2018 17:55 #97521

  • NealF
  • NealF's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • I'm a composer, producer, performer and multimedia artist and activist.Not much to say. I'll leave that up to whoever gives a crap after I'm dead.Go to The Real Neal Fox ( http://TheRealNealFox.com ) to find out more than you'd ever want to know.
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 0
Thanks.

Weird thing about it. The full 10 minute video worked fine. It was just when I copied the first 50 seconds and put it into a new project that I had that error.

But, even though I got the error it compressed it fine. Strange.
Last Edit: 24 Oct 2018 17:56 by NealF.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

I keep getting ProMSRendererTool error -50: renderVideoFrame Failed 24 Oct 2018 19:17 #97522

  • dgwvideo
  • dgwvideo's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 1816
  • Thank you received: 212
  • Karma: 30
I removed the link because it was re-directed to an unrelated video. If only one frame (as indicated in the post above) was causing the error, then you may not even notice it.
Creating history....one edit at a time !
The administrator has disabled public write access.

I keep getting ProMSRendererTool error -50: renderVideoFrame Failed 24 Oct 2018 21:55 #97523

  • NealF
  • NealF's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Boarder
  • I'm a composer, producer, performer and multimedia artist and activist.Not much to say. I'll leave that up to whoever gives a crap after I'm dead.Go to The Real Neal Fox ( http://TheRealNealFox.com ) to find out more than you'd ever want to know.
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 0
Cool. Just strange that there's no error in the full version which has the same frames.
Well, as long as I got the result.

Thanks again.
The administrator has disabled public write access.